EVENT CALENDAR
Errata

JOB CHANGES

As explained in our Producer's Blog from June 2017, a number of changes were made to the Jobs in order to ensure consistency across the different languages.

ENGLISH

Name Card number Before After
Leon 1-060H Dark Knight Rebel

FRENCH

Name Card number Before After
Leon 1-060H Chevalier noir Rebelle
Quistis 2-127R Instructrice Instructeur
Exdeath 1-122H Sorcier Incantateur
Exdeath 2-101H Sorcier Incantateur
Exdeath 3-100L Sorcier Incantateur
Enuo 3-101H Sorcier Incantateur
Larsa 2-139C Prince Quatrième fils de l'Empereur

SPANISH

Name Card number Before After
Leon 1-060H Caballero oscuro Rebelde
Quistis 2-127R Instructora Seed Instructor
Reeve 2-119R Director Director de la WRO
Exdeath 1-122H Mago Brujo
Exdeath 2-101H Mago Brujo
Exdeath 3-100L Mago Brujo
Enuo 3-101H Mago Brujo
Laguna 1-058L Pistolero Tirador
Laguna 1-059R Pistolero Tirador
Laguna 2-046R Pistolero Tirador
Enna Kros 1-095R Diosa Divinidad creadora
Larsa 2-139C Príncipe Cuarto hijo del Emperador
Raubahn 2-093H Jefe General de los inmortales
Ashe 2-121H Reina Princesa

GERMAN

Name Card number Before After
Leon 1-060H Dunkelritter Freiheitskämpfer
Emperor Xande 2-007L Kaiser Imperator
Gramis 2-106R Kaiser Imperator
Golbez 1-135L Hexer Hexenmeister
Golbez 2-109H Hexer Hexenmeister
Kurasame 3-031R Kommandant Ausbilder
Doktor Cid 2-041H Forscher Forschungsleiter
Gilgamesh 1-128R Hauptmann Prätorianer
Gilgamesh 3-103H Hauptmann Prätorianer
Gilgamesh 1-129C Hauptmann Prätorianer
Laguna 1-058L Schütze Meisterschütze
Laguna 1-059R Schütze Meisterschütze
Laguna 2-046R Schütze Meisterschütze
Krile 3-078H Paladin Mystikritter
Enna Kros 1-095R Göttin Schöpferin der Welten
Leonora 3-143C Priester Geistliche
Larsa 2-139C Prinz Vierter Sohn des Imperators
Raubahn 2-093H General Phönixgeneral

ITALIAN

Name Card number Before After
Laguna 1-058L Pistolero Cecchino
Laguna 1-059R Pistolero Cecchino
Golbez 1-135L Mago nero Stregone
Quistis 2-127R Istruttrice Istruttore
Leon 1-060H Cavaliere nero Ribelle
Amarant 3-013R Cacciatore di taglie Combattente
Gippal 1-101R Capo Leader della fazione
Larsa 2-139C Principe Quarto figlio dell'imperatore
Raubahn 2-093H Capo Generale degli immortali
Exdeath 1-122H Mago Incantatore
Exdeath 2-101H Mago Incantatore
Exdeath 3-100L Mago Incantatore
Enuo 3-101H Mago Incantatore
Krile 3-078H Paladino Cavaliere mistico
Mustadio 1-118R Ingegnere Macchinista

OPUS I

Card 1-053C Evokateur

Language: German

Card name changed from Beschwörer to Evokateur

Original text

lege Beschwörer auf die Break Zone: Wähle 1 Beschwörung aus. Annulliere ihren Effekt.

Correction

lege Evokateur auf die Break Zone: Wähle 1 Beschwörung aus. Annulliere ihren Effekt.

Card 1-087C Archer

Language: Spanish

The card text is in French.

Correction Spanish

Iniciativa (Si este Delantero bloquea o es bloqueado por un Delantero que no tenga Iniciativa, este Delantero inflige daño primero.)

Card 1-100C Black Belt

Language: all except Italian

Original text

Choose 1 blocked Forward. It gains +1000 power until the end of the turn.

Correction

Choose 1 blocking Forward. It gains +1000 power until the end of the turn.

Card 1-106C Golem

Language: all except Italian

Original text

Choose 1 Forward. It gains +2000 power until the end of the turn. If it is blocked, it gains +4000 power until the end of the turn instead.

Correction

Choose 1 Forward. It gains +2000 power until the end of the turn. If it is blocking, it gains +4000 power until the end of the turn instead.

Card 1-116L Prishe

Language: French

Card Job was changed from "Enfant agaçante" to "L'Infâme".

Card 1-117R Hecatoncheir

Language: Italian

Original text Italian

Scegli 1 Retroguardia di costo 3 o inferiore. Distruggila

Correction Italian

Scegli 1 Retroguardia di costo 3 o superiore. Distruggila

Card PR-021/1-182L Cloud

Language: Spanish

Original text Spanish

Omnilátigo 《S》《1》《ダル》: Elige 1 Delantero. Rómpelo.

Correction Spanish

Omnilátigo 《S》《3》《ダル》: Elige 1 Delantero. Rómpelo.

(The CP cost for Omnislash has been changed from 1 to 3.)

Card 1-176H Yuna

Language: all

Original text

EX BURST When Yuna enters the field, choose 1 Forward. Return it to its owner's hand.
When a Character is put from the field into the Break Zone, you may remove it from the game instead.

Correction

EX BURST When Yuna enters the field, choose 1 Forward. Return it to its owner's hand.
If a Character is put from the field into the Break Zone, you may remove it from the game instead.

Card 1-187S Cloud

Language: German

Original text German

Die Kosten, um Cloud auf das Spielfeld zu bringen, reduzieren sich für jeden [Kategorie (VII)] Stürmer, um 1.

Correction German

Die Kosten, um Cloud auf das Spielfeld zu bringen, reduzieren sich für jeden [Kategorie (VII)] Stürmer, den du kontrollierst, um 1.

Card 1-214S Yuna

Language: Spanish

Original text Spanish

Cuando se lanza una Invocación, puedes poner en dull a Yuna si está activa. Si lo haces, coge 1 carta. Este efecto solo se puede desencadenar una vez por turno.

Correction Spanish

Cuando lanzas una Invocación, puedes poner en dull a Yuna si está activa. Si lo haces, coge 1 carta. Este efecto solo se puede desencadenar una vez por turno.

OPUS II

Card 2-017R Bergan

Language: Spanish

Original text Spanish

《火》《1》: Inflige 1000 puntos de daño a todos los Delanteros controlados por tu oponente.
Si una Invocación de tu oponente elige a Bergan como objetivo, pon a Bergan en la Break Zone.

Correction Spanish

《火》《1》: Inflige 1000 puntos de daño a todos los Delanteros controlados por tu oponente.
Cuando Bergan es objetivo de una Invocación, pon a Bergan en la Break Zone.

Card 2-018C Evokateur

Language: German

Card name changed from Beschwörer to Evokateur

Original text

lege Beschwörer auf die Break Zone: Wenn ein Stürmer in diesem Zug Schaden erleidet, erhöht sich dieser Schaden um 1000.

Correction

lege Evoktateur auf die Break Zone: Wenn ein Stürmer in diesem Zug Schaden erleidet, erhöht sich dieser Schaden um 1000 stattdessen.

Card 2-026L Vayne

Language: German

Original text German

Die Stürmer mit Kosten von 5 oder mehr, die dein Gegner kontrolliert, werden in dessen Active Phase nicht aktiviert.

Correction German

Die Stürmer mit Kosten von 5 oder mehr, die dein Gegner kontrolliert, werden in der Active Phase desjenigen, der sie kontrolliert, nicht aktiviert.

Card 2-051L Vaan

Language: German

Original text German

Du kannst 1 Unterstützer mit Kosten von 2 oder weniger zurück auf die Hand seines Besitzers bringen.

Correction German

Du kannst 1 Unterstützer mit Kosten von 2 oder weniger, den du kontrollierst, zurück auf die Hand seines Besitzers bringen.

Card 2-061C Ninja

Language: German

Original text German

Wenn Ninja in diesem Zug einem Stürmer Schaden zufügt, verdoppelt sich der Schaden.

Correction German

Falls Ninja in diesem Zug einem Stürmer Schaden zufügt, verdoppelt sich der Schaden stattdessen.

(See Opus III change with "Wenn" and "Falls")

Card 2-070R Shemhazai, the Whisperer

Language: Spanish

Original text

Durante este turno, ningún Delantero puede bloquear a otro de coste mayor al suyo.

Correction

Durante este turno, los Delanteros solo pueden ser bloqueados por Delanteros de coste igual o inferior al suyo.

Card 2-090R Yang

Language: Spanish

Original text Spanish

Por cada [Nombre de la carta (Monje)] y [Oficio (Monje)] que controlas que no sea Yang, Yang gana +1000 de poder.

Si Yang tiene más de 10000 de poder, gana Bravura.

Correction Spanish

Por cada [Nombre de la carta (Monje)] y [Oficio (Monje)] que controlas que no sea Yang, Yang gana +1000 de poder.

Si Yang tiene 10000 o más de poder, Yang gana Bravura.

Card 2-103H Kain

Language: all languages

Original text

At the beginning of your next Main Phase and until the end of the same turn, Kain's power will double.

Correction

At the beginning of your next turn's Main Phase 1 and until the end of the same turn, Kain's power will double.

Card 2-131C Paladin

Language: English & French

Card name changed from Knight to Paladin.

OPUS III

Language: German

Cards were reviewed to make a clearer distinction between field abilities "if" and auto-abilities "when". From Opus III onwards, "Wenn" is now printed for auto-abilities and "Falls" for field abilities or other uses of the term "if".

Card 3-034H Genesis Avatar

Language: all

Original text

When Genesis Avatar enters the field, deal damage equal to half of its power to all the Forwards opponent controls (round up to the nearest 1000).

Correction

When Genesis Avatar enters the field, deal each Forward opponent controls damage equal to half of its power (round up to the nearest 1000).

Card 3-089R - The Girl Who Forgot Her Name

Language: French

The card job was changed from "Petite fille" to "Jeune fille"

Card 3-101R Enuo

Language: all

Original text

When a Character is put from the field into the Break Zone, you may remove it from the game instead.
《1》: Choose 1 card in the Break Zone. Remove it from the game.

Correction

If a Character is put from the field into the Break Zone, you may remove it from the game instead.
《1》: Choose 1 card in the Break Zone. Remove it from the game.

Card 3-130R Cagnazzo

Language: all languages except German

Original text

When Cagnazzo enters the field, all the Forwards opponent controls lose 1000 power for every 2 Water Characters you control.

Correction

When Cagnazzo enters the field, until of the end of turn, all the Forwards opponent controls lose 1000 power for every 2 Water Characters you control.

Card 3-144L Lena

Language: Spanish

Original text

Elige un Delantero Luz u Oscuridad de tu Break Zone. Juégalo al terreno de juego. Puedes usar esta habilidad solo durante tu turno.

Correction

Elige un Delantero que no sea Luz u Oscuridad de tu Break Zone. Juégalo al terreno de juego. Puedes usar esta habilidad solo durante tu turno.

OPUS IV

Card 4-094R Magic Pot

Language: all

Original text

Magic Pot enters the field dull.
《土》《ダル》, put Magic Pot and 1 Forward into the Break Zone: Search for 1 Forward with the same name as the Forward you put into the Break Zone and play it onto the field. You can only use this ability during your turn.

Correction

Magic Pot enters the field dull.
《土》《ダル》, put Magic Pot and 1 Forward without 《一般》 into the Break Zone: Search for 1 Forward with the same name as the Forward you put into the Break Zone and play it onto the field. You can only use this ability during your turn.

(Magic Pot's ability no longer works with Forwards that bear the generic card icon. The reason is some "Standard Unit" Fowards have different names among the different languages, thus making Magic Pot's option to search different between languages.)

Card 4-109H Hildibrand

Language: all

Original text

If Hildibrand leaves the field due to your opponent's Summons or abilities, return him to your hand instead. (Hildibrand does not return to your hand if he receives damage higher than his power or if his power is reduced to 0.)
Manderville Dance 《S》《雷》: Reveal the top card of your deck. If it is a Forward, play it onto the field dull. If not, put it into the Break Zone.

Correction

If Hildibrand leaves the field due to your opponent's Summons or abilities, return him to your hand instead. (Hildibrand does not return to your hand if he receives damage equal or higher than his power or if his power is reduced to 0.)
Manderville Dance 《S》《雷》: Reveal the top card of your deck. If it is a Forward, play it onto the field dull. If not, put it into the Break Zone.

OPUS V

Card 5-030C - Gelehrter

Language: German

A "Water" icon was mistakenly printed in place of the "Ice" icon.

Card 5-059R Semi Lafihna

Language: French

Original text

Le coût requis pour jouer Nom de Carte Sibyl stellaire sur le terrain baisse de 2.

Correction

Le coût requis pour jouer Nom de Carte Sibylle stellaire sur le terrain baisse de 2.

Card 5-063H Deathgaze

Language: English

The “Dull” icon was mistakenly printed in place of the Special ability icon.

Card 5-076C Botanist

Language: All

Original text

When Botanist enters the field, choose 1 Character you control. Select 1 Character with the same name in your Break Zone and add it to your hand.

Correction

When Botanist enters the field, choose 1 Character without 《一般》 you control. Select 1 Character with the same name in your Break Zone and add it to your hand.

(Botanist's ability no longer works with Characters that bear the generic card icon. The reason is some "Standard Unit" Characters have different names among the different languages, thus making Botanist's option to choose different between languages.)

Card 5-087R Doga

Language: All except German

Original text

《土》《ダル》, put Doga into the Break Zone: Choose 1 Character you control. It cannot be broken by opposing Summons or abilities that don't deal damage.

Correction

《土》《ダル》, put Doga into the Break Zone: Choose 1 Character you control. During this turn, it cannot be broken by opposing Summons or abilities that don't deal damage.

Card 5-114C Artilleur

Language: French

Original text

《雷》《ダル》 : mettez Artilleur dans la Break Zone : Choisissez 1 Avant en train de bloquer.

Correction

《雷》《ダル》, mettez Artilleur dans la Break Zone : Choisissez 1 Avant en train de bloquer.

Card 5-166S Rasler

Language: German

Original text

Der Kartenname Ashe, den du kontrollierst, kann in diesem Zug nicht von gegnerischen Beschwörungen oder Fähigkeiten, die keinen Schaden verursachen, gebrochen werden.eur dans la Break Zone : Choisissez 1 Avant en train de bloquer.

Correction

Der Kartenname Ashe, den du kontrollierst, kann nicht von gegnerischen Beschwörungen oder Fähigkeiten, die keinen Schaden verursachen, gebrochen werden.

OPUS VI

Card 6-044L Zidane

Language: All

The second auto-ability allows "1 Wind Character" to be chosen, not any character.

Card 6-003H Ghai

Language: German

Für jeden Kategorie II-Charakter außer Ghai, den du kontrollierst, erhält Ghai +1000 Stärke, nicht nur für jeden Stürmer.
Die Pre-Release-Promokarte ist davon nicht betroffen!

OPUS VII

Card 7-015R Fang

Language: French

Original text

Si vous contrôlez 6 Personnages de Catégorie XIII ou plus, Fang gagne +3000 points de dégâts.

Correction

Si vous contrôlez 6 Personnages de Catégorie XIII ou plus, Fang gagne +3000 de force.

Starter guide – Mulligan

Language: German/Italian

Original text German

Beide Spieler ziehen für ihre Starthand 5 Karten von ihrem Deck. Jedem Spieler ist ein Mulligan erlaubt: Er kann unerwünschte Karten in beliebiger Reihenfolge unter sein Deck legen und dieselbe Anzahl an Karten ziehen.

Correction German

Beide Spieler ziehen für ihre Starthand 5 Karten von ihrem Deck. Jedem Spieler ist ein Mulligan erlaubt: Er kann alle 5 Karten in beliebiger Reihenfolge unter sein Deck legen und 5 neue Karten ziehen.

Original text Italian

Entrambi i giocatori pescano 5 carte dai loro mazzi per creare la loro mano d’apertura. Ai giocatori è consentito ripescare le carte una sola volta per cambiare la loro mano d’apertura (mulligan); ovvero possono rimettere quante carte desiderano della loro mano d’apertura in fondo ai propri mazzi in qualunque ordine e ripescare poi lo stesso numero di carte.

Correction Italian

Entrambi i giocatori pescano 5 carte dai loro mazzi per creare la loro mano d'apertura. Ai giocatori è consentito ripescare le carte una sola volta per cambiare la loro mano d'apertura (mulligan); ovvero possono rimettere tutte e 5 le carte della loro mano d'apertura in fondo ai propri mazzi in qualunque ordine e ripescare poi 5 nuove carte.

Starter guide – Party Attack – First Strike

Languages: all

Original text

When forming a Party, all the Forwards' abilities can be used but if all the Party members do not have First Strike, only the Forwards that have this trait will benefit from it.

Correction

When forming a Party, all the Forwards' abilities can be used. A Party can only benefit from First Strike if all the Forwards forming the Party have this trait.